Structure of the Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania reports through its Secretary Jason Jacobi to:​

  • Jo Palmer - Minister for Primary Industries and Water
  • Roger Jaensch - Minister for Environment and Climate Change; Minister for Parks
  • Felix Ellis​ - Minister for Resources; Minister for Racing
  • Madeleine Ogilvie - Minister for Heritage
  • Nic Street - Minister for Local Government (Launceston Flood Risk Management Act)

The Department is divided into the following organisational groupings:

  • ​Strategy and Business Services
  • Environment, ​Heritage and Land
  • Parks and Wildlife Service​
  • ​Primary Industries and Water (includes Office of Racing Integrity)

 Organisational Structure (PDF 141Kb)​