Contact Us

​​O​​nline

​Please use our ​feedback form.

​By p​​​​​​h​one

View numbers for specific business units below or call 1300 368 550.

By​ Post

Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania
GPO Box 44
HOBART Tasmania 7001​

Child and Youth Safety​

Any parent, carer or member of the community who has seen an NRE Tas worker behave in a way that causes concern should report it to us using our reporting form​​.

​Me​​d​​​​ia enquiries​

NRETas.Media@nre.tas.gov.au

​Our busines​​s units

Primary ​​Industries & Water 

Agr​​​igrowth Tasmania

Phone: 03 6165 3225
Email: agrigrowth@nre.tas.gov.au​​
Website: nre.tas.gov.au/agriculture

Biosecurity Tasmania

Phone: 1300 368 550
Email: Biosecurity.Tasmania@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: nre.tas.gov.au/biosecurity

Forestry Policy

Email: forests@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: ​nre.tas.gov.au/forestry

​Marine Resources

Phone: 03 6165 3000 (office hours)1300 720 647 (Recreational Fishing, 24 hours)
Email:fishing.enquiries@nre.tas.gov.au 
Website: www.fishing.tas.gov.au

Aquaculture

Email: mfops@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: www.fishing.tas.gov.au 

Water​​

Phone:1300 368 550
Email: Water.Enquiries@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: nre.tas.g​ov.au/water

Office of Racing Integrity

Phone: 03 6777 1900
Email: operations@racingintegrity.tas.gov.au
Website: racingintegrity.tas.gov.au

Parks & Wildlife Service ​​

General Enquiries

Phone: 1300 827 727
Website: parks.tas.gov.au

Property Services (formerly Crown Land Services)

Phone: 03 6169 9015
Email: PropertyServices@parks.tas.gov.au
Website: parks.tas.gov.au/property-services

Enviro​​​nment, Heritage and Land ​​​​​Division

Environment Policy

Email: Environment.Policy@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: nre.tas.go​​​v.au/environment

​Heritage Tasmania

Phone: 1300 850 332
Email: enquiries@heritage.tas.gov.au​ ​​
Website: www.heritage.tas.gov.au

Land Tasmania

Phone: 03 6165 4444
Email: lto@nre.tas.gov.au​
Website: nre.tas.gov.au/land

Strategy and Business S​ervices

F​inancial Enquiries

Email: FinancialOperations@nre.tas.gov.au 

People and Culture

Phone: (03) 6165 3198
Email: People.Culture.Enquiries@nre.tas.gov.au

Right to Information

Email: right2info@nre.tas.gov.au

Hotlines