Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​Online

Please use our feedback form

​By Phone

View numbers for specific business units below or call 1300 368 550


General enquirie​s

​Please call 1300 368 550


Our posta​​l address

Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania
GPO Box 44
HOBART Tasmania 7001


Our busines​​s units

Agriculture​ ​​and Water​

Phone: 03 6165 3225  
Email: Water.Enquiries@nre.tas.gov.au
Email: agrigrowth@nre.tas.gov.au​​

Website: nre.tas.gov.au/water
Website: nre.tas.gov.au/agriculture


Biosecurity Tasmania
Phone: 1300 368 550
Email: Biosecurity.Tasmania@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: nre.tas.gov.au/biosecurity

Heritage Tasmania

Phone: 1300 850 332
Email: enquiries@heritage.tas.gov.au
Website: heritage.tas.gov.au

Land Tasmania
Phone: 03 6165 4444
Email: Titles.Enquiries@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: nre.tas.gov.au/land

Inland Fisheries Service
Phone: 03 6165 3808
Email: infish@ifs.tas.gov.au
Website: ifs.tas.gov.au

Environment, Heritage and Land ​​​​​Division
Email: Kathryn.Lambert@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: nre.tas​.gov.au​

Office of Racing Integrity
Phone: 03 6777 1900
Email: operations@racingintegrity.tas.gov.au
Website: racingintegrity.tas.gov.au

Parks & Wildlife Service (including Property Services)
Phone: 1300 827 727
Website: parks.tas.gov.au

People and Culture
Phone: (03) 6165 3198
Email: People.Culture.Enquiries@nre.tas.gov.au


Property Services (formerly Crown Land Services)

Phone: 03 6169 9015
Email: PropertyServices@parks.tas.gov.au

Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens
Phone: 03 6166 0451
Email: rtbg@rtbg.tas.gov.au
Website: rtbg.tas.gov.au

Marine Resources
Phone: 03 6165 3000 (office hours)1300 720 647 (Recreational Fishing, 24 hours)
Email:fishing.enquiries@nre.tas.gov.au
Email (Aquaculture): mfops@nre.tas.gov.au
Website: www.fishing.tas.gov.au​​


Strategy and Business Services
Email: FinancialOperations@nre.tas.gov.au (finance enquiries)
Email: right2info@nre.tas.gov.au​​​​​