Game Services Tasmania and Wildlife Management Branch Contacts

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Game Services Tasm​ania (GST)​

Game Services Tasmania (GST) is part of Agriculture, Forestry and Water in NRE Tas and ​manages all issues relating to hunting, game and browsing animals in Tasmania. GST focuses on supporting landholders, farmers and hunters to effectively manage game and browsing animal issues relating to the hunting and primary industry sectors.​

For all general enquiries contact:

GPO Box 44
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 1300 292 292

​Email: gameservicestas@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

​Game Services Tasmania (Monday - Friday)

Game Services Tasmania (Monday - Friday)

Launceston

Robin Thompson

Manager

Mobile: 0408 129 371

Email: Robin.Thompson@nre.tas.gov.au  



Dave Frelek

Wildlife Management Officer

Mobile: 0418 135 355

Email:  Dave.Frelek@nre.tas.gov.au

 

Hobart 

Greg Hocking

Principal Wildlife Management Officer

Phone: (03) 6165 4336

Mobile: 0408 177 830

Email: Greg.Hocking@nre.tas.gov.au



Eric Schwarz

Senior Wildlife Management Officer

Phone: (03) 6165 4405

Mobile: 0417 754 590

Email: Eric.Schwarz@nre.tas.gov.au



Bec Williams

Wildlife Management Officer

Phone: (03) 6165 3070

Mobile: 0429 408 103

Email: Rebecca.Williams@nre.tas.gov.au 

 

Stony Rise 

David White

Wildlife Management Officer

Phone: (03) 6478 4117

Mobile: 0408 140 656

Email: David.White@nre.tas.gov.au  

King Island 

Shane Keeler

Wildlife Management Officer

Mobile: 0428 621 017​

Email: Shane.Keeler@nre.tas.gov.au


Wildlife Reception

A primary role for the Deparment is to efficiently and effectively facilitate the sustainable management of Tasmania's wildlife, including game species on public and private lands, to ensure their conservation and to support the continued prosperity of the community and the State's industries.

For all general enquiries contact:

Wildlife Management
Permits and Licensing
GPO Box 44
Hobart TAS 7001
Phone: 03 6165 4305
Email: wildlife.reception@nre.tas.gov.au


Wildlife Ranger Contact List ​(investigation and enforcement matters only - including weekends and after hours)

Duty Phone: 0417 661 234 

Email: wildlifeinvestigations@nre.tas.gov.au


Launceston

Olivia Barnard

Wildlife Ranger

Email: Olivia.Barnard@nre.tas.gov.au

Hobart

Luke Bond

Section Leader

Email: Luke.Bond@nre.tas.gov.au

Matt Byrne

Wildlife Ranger

Email: Matt.Byrne@nre.tas.gov.au  

Mark Gibson

Wildlife Ranger

Email: Mark.Gibson@nre.tas.gov.au 


Contact

Game Services Tasmania
GPO Box 44
Hobart TAS 7001
Phone: 1300 292 292
Email: Gameservicestas@nre.tas.gov.au

Wildlife Services
GPO Box 44
HOBART TAS 7001
Phone: 03 6165 4305
Email: Wildlife.Services@nre.tas.gov.au